Free registration for the new G&M News conference tomorrow: iGaming regulation in Colombia, a successful example for LatAm

G&M News will provide the sector with its ninth educational content seminar.

Content multiplatform continues innovating with the ninth edition of its prestigious academic meetings, ‘G&M Webinar Series.’ On this occasion, the event will include renowned executives from Golden Race, GLI, Universal Soft and MegApuesta.

Tomorrow, Thursday, June 25th, from 5 pm in Argentina (2 pm Costa Rica, 3 pm Mexico, Colombia, Peru and Panama, 4 pm Chile and Paraguay, 5 pm Uruguay and southern Brazil, and 10 pm Spain), the gaming industry will have an obliged appointment with knowledge. G&M News will provide the sector with its ninth educational content seminar, part of the ‘G&M Learning’ program. Attendees will be able to enjoy another fundamental theme for activity in Latin America. The title of this webinar is “The successful case of online gaming in Colombia. How to properly adapt this model to the rest of LatAm.”

Speakers will be well-known executives in the industry: Julio Cesar Duque, Director for Latin America at Golden Race (Colombia); Georges Didier Flores, Latin America Government Relations and Business Development Representative, GLI (Peru); Henry Tapia, CEO of Universal Soft (Peru); and Juan Esteban Puerta, CEO of MegApuesta (Colombia).

After his work in the Colombian group Corredor Empresarial, Julio Cesar Duque Restrepo has been at the forefront of the Latin American region for almost five years in Golden Race, a virtual sports and betting company. With more than 15 years of managerial experience in the commercial and administrative areas, he has proven his value in teams’ leadership, definition and execution of projects, development and implementation of loyalty and customer service strategies, tenders and contracts analysis, promotional plans and markets expansion, distribution logistics, management and development of large events, marketing strategies and administrative leadership. This highly praised professional has a Master in Marketing Direction and an MBA with a specialization in Comprehensive Management and Financial Management, among other valuable training backgrounds.

For his part, since October 2011, Georges Didier has been executing strategies, proposing promotions and establishing commercial and advisory bonds with operators, regulators and providers of gaming in LatAm for the GLI laboratory. In tomorrow’s webinar, his contribution will be essential to understand how his company has collaborated for the progress of online gaming in Colombia from providing of its standards and technical tools for control and testing.

The integration and alliance between companies in the region will be an essential issue to address in the debate. That’s why recent Golden Race agreements with MegApuesta and Universal Soft will be discussed. Besides its traditional offer of casino games and sports betting in real events for its Colombian clients, MegApuesta has added to its platform Golden Race virtual sports. Meanwhile, Universal Soft has also included to its 500 betting shops and online platforms (in Peru, Chile, Ecuador and Venezuela) the attractive portfolio of virtual titles from Golden Race. For this reason, the G&M News seminar has convened leaders of these firms, Juan Esteban Puerta Mejia (MegApuesta) and Henry Daniel Tapia (Universal Soft), to share their experiences in these content incorporation processes.

The dialogue between these four experts will be in Spanish, and last about 50 minutes. It will be streamed worldwide for free via the G&M News YouTube channel. Registration is now available here: https://g-mnews.com/webinar25-6/. Don’t miss this unique opportunity to take advantage of the knowledge and experiences of these gaming specialists for the region.