Today, don’t miss G&M News webinar on Colombian sports betting

Leaders of sports journalism in Colombia will gather to comment on the news in the sector, in an exclusive meeting for operators and providers of the gaming and entertainment industries, and sports and betting fans in general.

You still have time to register to today's webinar: “Sports betting in Colombia. A deep look at business, brands, press and fans.”
You still have time to register to today’s webinar: “Sports betting in Colombia. A deep look at business, brands, press and fans.”

The well-recognized ‘G&M Webinar Series’ cycle will be honored to receive the most renowned Colombian businessmen and journalists, who will give their opinions in this talk entitled “Sports betting in Colombia. A deep look at business, brands, press and fans.” The conference will be today, at 6 PM Colombia time (4 PM in Las Vegas, 6 PM in Mexico, Peru and Panama, 7 PM in Miami, Chile and Paraguay, and 8 PM in Argentina, Uruguay and south of Brazil).

This event has created lots of expectation in the gaming industry due to the importance of a large regulated market such as Colombia, and the popularity of the speakers, who belong to the TV, radio, digital and graphic segments. Those attending the webinar will be able to listen to authorized voices such as Felipe Agüero (Marketing Director, Rivalo Colombia), who will be the moderator of the webinar; Antonio Casale (Journalist, ESPN Colombia, RCN Radio and El Espectador Newspaper); German Arango (Academic of Journalism. Sports host, Canal Uno, CM & and Cablenoticias), and Cristian Mejia (Editor of the Colombian newspaper Marca).

The conversation will start with a brief explanation of the history and evolution of sports coverage in Colombia. Then, the impact on the market of sports betting regulation by Coljuegos will be considered. After that, speakers will analyze the role of media and their relationship with fans, clubs and bookmakers. Finally, the moderator, Agüero, will detail the dynamics of digital marketing for betting operators when it comes to attracting new players. By the way, at the closing, there will be a moment for questions from the audience, who will follow live this panel from the G&M News YouTube channel.

To have exclusive access to this free webinar in Spanish, lasting about 50 minutes, you must register and complete the information at the following link: https://g-mnews.com/webinar-8-27/. Once registered, you will receive the information to participate at the event.

It must be remembered that this online seminar is part of a whole list of virtual meetings that Gaming and Media News has already organized about sports betting in Brazil (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Wc6tiUGZRf8), Peru (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-fcdoxjAfds) and Mexico (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6T6NAvy1A0o).

Of course, G&M News prepares more exclusive content through its brands ‘G&M 1on1’ and ‘G&M Webinar Series’; with the main purpose of promoting critical thinking and fostering academic learning for all members of the gaming industry.